Top Bar
           
Bottom Bar

Student Resources

Student Handbook
KNIGHTS CODE OF HONOR

WE THE WARRENWOOD FAMILY PLEDGE TO:

Allow teachers to teach and students to learn

Respect school property and the property of others

Show respect for yourself and for others

Walk through our school in a safe and orderly manner

Follow the directives of faculty and staff

Complete assigned tasks to the best of your ability

REGULAR SCHOOL SCHEDULE

7:15-7:45                                            Breakfast, Accelerated Reader Testing, Media Check-out

7:45                                                    TardyBell

2:20                                                    Daycare Riders Dismissed to Pick-up area

2:25                                                    Dismissal for Bus Riders

2:30                                                    Dismissal for Walkers/Car Riders/Prime Time

 

DRESS CODE

Our students are encouraged to have pride in presenting a good personal appearance at all times. We ask that you, as parents, stress the importance of proper dress.  Please consider that the school environment is different than the home environment in many ways and that certain clothing choices are not suitable for providing a safe and orderly school.  Remember that our focus is on learning.  Certain types of clothing distract us from keeping that focus.  We ask that the following items be addressed when selecting clothing for your son/daughter:

 

Pants should be fitted and worn at the waist (no sagging).

Leggings are not permitted.

Shoes are to be tied or closed. Students should be able to walk in shoes comfortably. Physical education is a daily activity for all students; students spend a significant amount of time traveling within close proximity to each other in line—for these reasons secure footwear is necessary—flip flops or slides (shoes without a back strap)are not allowed.

Shirts adequately cover the midriff area, chest, and back (sheer material is not permitted unless another shirt is adequately covering the body beneath).

Shorts and skirts should be at least fingertip length when the arm is extended (front and back).

Sleeveless tops should be selected carefully (straps should be at least 2-inches wide—t-shirts should be worn under athletic tops); halter tops are not permitted.

No hats, scarves or athletic headgear are allowed in the building.

Nothing that can be considered gang paraphernalia is permitted.

Any clothing item that significantly disrupts or threatens to disrupt the quality of the instructional environment will not be allowed.

 

GRADING

Student grades will be determined by performance on tests, class participation, homework, and other teacher/local assessments.   Basic grading information is listed below:

 

Progress Rating Scale: Grades K-2                    Numerical Grading Scale: Grades 3-5

 

4=Above Grade Level                                            A=93-100

 

3=On Grade Level                                                 B=85-92

 

2=Below Grade Level                                             C=77-84

 

1=Well Below Grade Level                                      D=70-76

 

F=0-69

SCHOOL RULES

Restrooms –

  1. Wash hands
  2. Stay Quiet
  3. Respect others’ property and privacy

Cafeteria –

  1. Talk quietly
  2. Eat only YOUR food
  3. Clean up after yourself

Hallways –

  1. The halls are a silent zone
  2. Walk on the right side
  3. When unaccompanied you must have a pass

Bus –

  1. Stay in seat
  2. Keep body parts and objects inside of bus
  3. Follow adult directions

Playground –

  1. Enter and exit school in an orderly manner
  2. Practice good character and safety
  3. Line up at first signal

Assemblies –

  1. Enter and exit quietly
  2. Keep hands and feet to yourself while sitting appropriately
  3. Show respect

 

 

Kids Links
Website URL
A Maths Dictionary for Kids http://www.amathsdictionaryforkids.com
AAA MathKididdles http://www.aaamath.com/
ABCya! Kids Education & Technology Meet http://www.abcya.com/
Ben’s Guide to US Government for Kids http://bensguide.gpo.gov/
Book Adventure http://www.bookadventure.com/
Child Fun Family Website http://www.childfun.com/
DSOKids http://www.dsokids.com
Education Place http://www.educationplace.com/
Fact Monster http://www.factmonster.com/index.html
Harcourt School Publishers http://www.harcourtschool.com/
iKnowthat.com http://www.iknowthat.com
Kididdles http://www.kididdles.com/
Kids Know It Network http://www.kidsknowit.com/
Kids Zone http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/index.asp
KidsRunning.com http://www.kidsrunning.com
Learn to Read http://www.starfall.com
Library Spot http://www.libraryspot.com/
Macmillan, McGraw-Hill http://www.mhschool.com/
MaMaMedia (Ages 12 and under) http://www.mamamedia.com/
Math Drills http://www.math-drills.com
Math Expression http://www.mathexpression.com/index.html
National Geographic http://www.nationalgeographic.com
NC WiseOwl http://www.ncwiseowl.org/
Nick Jr. http://www.nickjr.com/
PBS Kids http://www.pbskids.org
Primary Games http://www.primarygames.com
Science With Me! http://www.sciencewithme.com/
Seussville http://www.seussville.com/
Social Networking Sites: Safety Tips for Tweens and Teens http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/pubs/consumer/tech/tec14.shtm
StarFall http://www.starfall.com/
Start Squad http://www.startsquad.com/index.asp?site_id=64
Students Against Violence Everywhere http://www.nationalsave.org
Study Island http://www.studyisland.com
TechKids http://www.techedlab.com/techkids/
The Book Hive http://www.bookhive.org/
The Exploratorium http://www.exploratorium.edu
Wacky Web Tales http://www.eduplace.com/tales/
Weather Wiz Kids http://www.weatherwizkids.com
Weekly Reader http://www.weeklyreader.com/
Word Central, Student Dictionary http://www.wordcentral.com/aol/index.html
WWW.4Kids http://www.4kids.org
.........................................................................................................................................
Published by David Childers on January 31, 2017
Bottom Bar
 
  • Visit links for more information

   
   
  • Visit links for more information

 
 
Bottom Bar
Cumberland County Schools
2465 Gillespie Street • Fayetteville, NC 28306
910.678.2300
© Cumberland County Schools

Send questions or comments to Web Manager

Copyright/Privacy Notices and Disclaimers | Derecho de Propiedad Literaria/Avisos Privados y Renuncias